Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Laura Argys

Laura Argys

Laura Argys, Ph.D. • Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics
Laura.Argys@ucdenver.edu     (303) 315-7011
Photo of Professor Steven Beckman

Steven Beckman

Steven R. Beckman, Ph.D. • Associate Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Experimental Economics, International Trade, International Finance
Steven.Beckman@ucdenver.edu     (303) 315-2035
Ryan Brown, Ph.D.

Ryan Brown

Ryan Brown, Ph.D. • Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Development Economics, Labor Economics, Health Economics, Economic Demography
ryan.p.brown@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2070
Headshot of Professor Brian Duncan

Brian Duncan

Brian Duncan, PhD • Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics of Philanthropy
brian.duncan@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2041
Chloe East, Ph.D.

Chloe East

Chloe East, Ph.D. • Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Public Economics, Health Economics, Labor Economics
chloe.east@ucdenver.edu     (303) 315-2080
Andrew Friedson, Ph.D

Andrew Friedson

Andrew Friedson, Ph.D • Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Health Economics, Urban Economics, Economics of Public Policy
andrew.friedson@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2038
Philip Luck, Ph.D.

Philip Luck

Philip Luck, Ph.D. • ​Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics​​​
philip.luck@ucdenver.edu     (303) 315-2090
Hani Mansour, PhD

Hani Mansour

Hani Mansour, PhD • Associate Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics
hani.mansour@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2031
Steven Medema, PhD

Steven Medema

Steven Medema, PhD • Distinguished Professor of Economics • President's Teaching Scholar
Economics
Areas of Expertise: The History of Economic Thought
steven.medema@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2032
Daniel Rees, PhD

Daniel Rees

Daniel Rees, PhD • Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Health Economics and Labor Economics​​​​​​
Daniel.Rees@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2037
Headshot of Professor W. James Smith

W. James Smith

W. James Smith, PhD • Professor of Economics
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics, Monetary and Banking
jim.smith@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2045
Andrea Velasquez, Ph.D.

Andrea Velasquez

Andrea Velasquez, Ph.D. • Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Labor Economics, Migration, Population
andrea.velasquez@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2036
Buhong Zheng, PhD

Buhong Zheng

Buhong Zheng, PhD • Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics/Income Inequality, Poverty and Mobility Measurement
Buhong.Zheng@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2034

Clinical-Track Faculty

Ernest Boffy-Ramirez, PhD

Ernest Boffy-Ramirez

Ernest Boffy-Ramirez, PhD • ​​Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertis​e: Economics​​​​

Enoch Cheng

Enoch Cheng • ​​Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics​
Soojae Moon-Anderson, PhD

Soojae Moon-Anderson

Soojae Moon-Anderson, PhD • Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: International Economics, Macroeconomics​​

Visiting Professor

Saul Hoffman, Ph.D.

Saul Hoffman

Saul Hoffman, Ph.D. • Visiting Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Labor Economics​​​​​​​​​, Economic Demograpy/Economics of the Family, Welfare and Poverty
Sisi Meng, PhD.

Sisi Meng

Sisi Meng, PhD. • Visiting Assistant Professor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics​​​​

Instructors-Lecturers

Alpna Bhatia

Alpna Bhatia • Lecturer
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics
Debbie Evercloud, PhD

Debbie Evercloud

Debbie Evercloud, PhD • Instructor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics
Debbie.Evercloud@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2017
Kyle Hurst

Kyle Hurst

Kyle Hurst • Senior Instructor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics
Kyle.Hurst@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2043
George Quansah

George Quansah

George Quansah • Instructor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics
George.Quansah@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2040
Lisa Strunk, MA

Lisa Strunk

Lisa Strunk, MA • Lecturer
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics
Lisa.Strunk@ucdenver.edu     303-315-2030
Kawin Thamtanajit

Kawin Thamtanajit

Kawin Thamtanajit • Instructor
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics ​
303-315-2042
Photo of Professor Witoonchart

Benjama (Kwan) Witoonchart

Benjama (Kwan) Witoonchart • Lecturer
Economics
Areas of Expertise: Economics ​