Contact Us

Addresses and Phone Numbers

Department of Economics 
Phone: 303-315-2030

Mailing Address (U.S. Mail):
Department of Economics
Campus Box 181
University of Colorado Denver
PO Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364

Physical Address (View map):
Department of Economics
University of Colorado Denver 
1380 Lawrence Street, Suite 470
Denver, CO  80204

Department Administration

Department Chair: 

Brian Duncan
Phone: 303-315-2041
Email: brian.duncan@ucdenver.edu

Program Assistant: 

Christine Lukvec
Phone: 303-315-2030
Email: christine.lukvec@ucdenver.edu

Associate Chair:
Hani Mansour
Email: hani.mansour@ucdenver.edu

Associate Chair of the ICB Program:
Buhong Zheng
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays 12:30pm-2:30pm, & by appointment
Email: buhong.zheng@ucdenver.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:
Andrew Friedson (Gradaute Admissions)
Office Hours: By appointment
Phone: 303-315-2038
Email: Andrew.Friedson@ucdenver.edu

Graduate Advisors:
Andrea Velasquez (Schedule Advisor)
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays 9:30am-11:30am, & by appointment
Email: andrea.velasquez@ucdenver.edu

Chloe East
Office Hours via Zoom: Mondays 2:00pm-3:45, & by appointment
Email: Chloe.East@ucdenver.edu

Undergraduate Advisors:
Debbie Evercloud
Office Hours via Zoom: Tuesdays 10:30am-12:00pm, Wednesdays 2:00pm-3:30pm, & by appointment
Email: debbie.evercloud@ucdenver.edu
 
W. James Smith
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays 2:00pm-3:15pm, & by appointment
Phone: 303-315-2045
Email: jim.smith@ucdenver.edu
 
Buhong Zheng (ICB students)
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays 12:30pm-2:30pm, & by appointment
Email: buhong.zheng@ucdenver.edu