Contact Us

Addresses and Phone Numbers

Department of Economics 
Phone: 303-315-2030

Mailing Address (U.S. Mail):
Department of Economics
Campus Box 181
University of Colorado Denver
PO Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364

Physical Address (View map):
Department of Economics
University of Colorado Denver 
1380 Lawrence Street, Suite 470
Denver, CO  80204

Department Administration

Department Chair: 

Brian Duncan
Phone: 303-315-2041
Email: brian.duncan@ucdenver.edu

Program Assistant: 

Christine Lukvec
Phone: 303-315-2030
Email: christine.lukvec@ucdenver.edu

Associate Chair:
Hani Mansour
Phone: (303) 315-2031
Email: hani.mansour@ucdenver.edu

Associate Chair of the ICB Program:
Buhong Zheng
Phone: (303) 315-2034
Email: buhong.zheng@ucdenver.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:
Daniel Rees
Office Hours: By appointment
Phone: 303-315-2037
Email: daniel.rees@ucdenver.edu

Graduate Advisors:
Andrew Friedson (Graduate admissions)
Office Hours: By appointment
Phone: 303-315-2038
Email: andrew.friedson@ucdenver.edu

Andrea Velasquez
Office Hours: By appointment
Email: andrea.velasquez@ucdenver.edu

Undergraduate Advisors:
Debbie Evercloud
Office Hours: By appointment
Phone: 303-315-2017
Email: debbie.evercloud@ucdenver.edu
 
W. James Smith
Office Hours: By appointment
Phone: 303-315-2045
Email: jim.smith@ucdenver.edu
 
Buhong Zheng (ICB students)
Office Hours: By appointment
Phone: 303-315-2034
Email: buhong.zheng@ucdenver.edu