Contact Us

Addresses and Phone Numbers

Department of Economics 
Phone: 303-315-2030 
Fax: 303-315-2048

Mailing Address (U.S. Mail):
Department of Economics
Campus Box 181
University of Colorado Denver
PO Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364

Physical Address (View map):
Department of Economics
University of Colorado Denver 
1380 Lawrence Street, Suite 470
Denver, CO  80204

Department Administration Contacts

Department Chair: 

Buhong Zheng
Phone: 303-315-2034
Email: buhong.zheng@ucdenver.edu

Program Assistant: 

Christine Lukvec
Phone: 303-315-2030
Fax: 303-315-2048
Email: christine.lukvec@ucdenver.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:
Brian Duncan (Graduate admissions)
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays 2:00pm-3:00pm or by appointment
Phone: 303-315-2041
Email: brian.duncan@ucdenver.edu

Graduate Advisors:
Hani Mansour (Scheduling advisor for the M.A. program)
Office Hours: By appointment
Phone: 303-315-2031
Email: hani.mansour@ucdenver.edu

Daniel Rees (Scheduling advisor for the M.S. and Ph.D. programs)
Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm or by appointment
Phone: 303-315-2037
Email: daniel.rees@ucdenver.edu

Undergraduate Advisors:
Debbie Evercloud
Office Hours: Mondays/Thursdays 2:00pm-4:00pm or by appointment
Phone: 303-315-2017
Email: Debbie.Evercloud@ucdenver.edu
 
W. James Smith
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays 11:00am-12:30pm or by appointment
Phone: 303-315-2045
Email: jim.smith@ucdenver.edu
 
Buhong Zheng
Office Hours: By appointment
Phone: 303-315-2034
Email: buhong.zheng@ucdenver.edu