NHDC Staff

Celeste Archer, Executive Director


Kayla Gabehart, Associate Director


NHDC Board

Executive Board

Chair: Stuart Pattison
Executive Vice President & Senior Lending Officer--Western Division
TBK Bank
Vice Chair: Ed Crowther, PhD
Dept. of History Emeritus, Adams State University
Alamosa, CO 
Chris Agee, PhD
Chair of Dept. of History
University of Colorado Denver
Denver, CO
Laura Argys
PhD, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
University of Colorado Denver
Kimberly Arnold
CEO, Founder & Chief Creative Officer
Escalate Solutions
Denver, CO
Barb Beckner
Colorado Women's Hall of Fame
Greenwood Village, CO
Susan Bonsall Rosenberry
Masonville, CO
Kelly Cvanciger
Bear Creek High School
Lakewood, CO
Margaret A. Coval
Colorado Humanities
Greenwood Village, CO
Katie Feiman
Century Link
Englewood, CO
Jody Georgeson
Telecommunications History Group
Denver, CO
Laura Hager
Director, K-12 Outreach
University of Colorado Denver
Denver, CO
Jason Hanson
Chief Creative Officer
History Colorado
Denver, CO
Stephanie Hartman, PhD
Colorado Dept. of Education
Denver, CO
John Hise
Escalante Middle School
Durango, CO
Pamela Laird, PhD
Dept. of History, Emerita
Director of Digital Initiatives
University of Colorado Denver
Assoc. Dean Marjorie Levine-Clark, PhD
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
University of Colorado Denver
William Mutch
President, Mutch Government Relations
Greenwood Village, CO
Kristen Lewis
Assistant Principal, Boulder High School
Boulder, CO
Patty Limerick, PhD
Director, Center of the American West
University of Colorado Boulder
Kathy Lindeman
Regional Coordinator, Colorado College
Colorado Springs, CO
Hon. Susan Miller
Cooperative Strategies
Evergreen, CO
Myra Rich, PhD
Dept. of History, Emerita
University of Colorado Denver
Peter Spina
Wells Fargo Equipment Finance
Denver, CO
William Wei
Colorado State Historian
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, CO
Brian Yates
Executive Director of Student Services, Harrison School District
Colorado Springs, CO

Advisory Board

Greg Bante
Savills Studley
Denver, CO
Senator Michael Bennet
United States Congress
Denver, CO
Susan Daggett
Sturm College of Law
University of Denver
Chrissy Faraci
Faraci Government Relations
Denver, CO
Dean Pamela Jansma, PhD
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
University of Colorado Denver
Tom Noel, PhD
Chair, State Historical Board
Dept. of History
University of Colorado Denver
Johnny Valdez
Director of Resrouce Administration
Papua New Guinea Tribal Foundation
Ignacio, CO


Ex Oficio

The Honorable Kendra Black
Denver City Council, District 4

Midge Korczak
Boulder, CO

Student Advisory Board

Chair: Katherine Sewell
San Luis Valley Region
Kaya Craword
Western Slope Regional 
Jonah DiGiacomo
Durango Region
Alkaljot Juneja
Boulder Region
Grace Schulte
Western Slope Region
Allison Thomas
Greeley Region

Founder Award Winners

2021 -- University of Colorado Denver & College of Liberals Arts & Sciences

2020 -- Teaching with Primary Sources at the Library of Congress, Metro State University Denver

2019 -- TBK Bank & Stuart Pattison, President--Western Division & NHDC Board Chair

2018 -- History Colorado Center

2017 -- Senator Michael Bennet & Susan Daggett

2016 -- Linda Childears, President & CEO of Daniels Fund

2015 -- Councilwoman Kendra Black, Denver City Council District 4 & Former Director of NHDC

Volunteer of the Year Award Winners

2021 -- Jody Georgeson

2020 -- Optimist Club of Monaco South