Christopher S. Beekman

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Archaeological Theory and Method, Mesoamerican Archaeology, Political Systems and Ideology of Rulership, Landscape, Identity, Migration, Traditional Agriculture

Sharon Devine

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Teaching in Public Health/Health & Behavioral Sciences Teaching in Anthropology Research Ethics (chair and reviewer for COMIRB) Evaluator and researcher in STD/HIV prevention and teen pregnancy prevention (federal and state grants) Joint Appointment at Colorado School of Public Health, Department of Community & Behavioral Health
SHARON.DEVINE@UCDENVER.EDU     (303) 570-5147

Jamie Hodgkins

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: paleoanthropology, paleolithic archaeology, zooarchaeology
JAMIE.HODGKINS@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7332

Sarah B Horton

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Latino health disparities, migration and transnationalism, migrants' access to care, cross-border health, and farmworkers' occupational health
Sarah.Horton@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7330

Steve Koester

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Medical Anthropology (disease transmission, health intervention, social inequality, substance abuse) and Political Ecology and Sustainable Development
Steve.Koester@ucdenver.edu     303/315-7324

Gail Krovitz

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Paleoanthropology, Human Skeletal Biology, Forensic Anthropology
Gail.Krovitz@ucdenver.edu     (303) 315-7328

Charles Musiba

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Human Origins and Adaptability, Eastern and Southern Africa. Management of Archaeological World Heritage Sites in Africa.
Charles.Musiba@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7325

Caley M. Orr

Ph.D. • Affiliated Faculty
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: biological anthropology, paleoanthropology, primate functional morphology
Caley.Orr@ucdenver.edu     (303) 724-0517

Marty Otañez

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Cultural Anthropology, Visual Anthropology, Digital Media, Cannabis Studies, Political Ecology, Workers' Rights, Corporate Accountability, Global Health Policymaking, Critical Medical Anthropology, Activist Anthropology, Occupational Health and Safety
Marty.Otanez@ucdenver.edu     303 315 7331

Jean Scandlyn

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Medical anthropology, global health, adolescence and young adulthood, gender, social science theory, qualitative research, U.S. society and culture, Andean Latin America
JEAN.SCANDLYN@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7178

Tammy Stone

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: Southwestern Archaeology; issues of migration, ethnicity and identity; Architectural analysis of the pueblo period in the Mogollon highlands
Tammy.Stone@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7334

Tiffany Terneny

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
Expertise Areas: I am a Field Archaeologist by training, but feel extremely comfortable and am interested in the cultural dimensions of anthropology. I am originally from Texas, but I have lived in Colorado since 2006. Please feel free to contact me anytime about the my courses or questions about Anthropology as a major etc. Research interests include Mortuary Anthropology and Archeology, Bioarcheology, Forensic Anthropology, technological change among hunter-gatherers, Human Behavioral Ecology, and Lithic Technology.
Tiffany.Terneny@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7333

David P. Tracer

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
I am a biological anthropologist by training and Professor of Health and Behavioral Sciences at the University of Colorado Denver. My main area of expertise is "human ecology," that is, evolutionary perspectives on aspects of both human biology and behavior. Within the biological arena my interests have focused on various aspects of maternal and child health including nutrition, growth and development, and determinants of fertility. Within the area of behavioral...
David.Tracer@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7165

Connie Turner

Department of Anthropology
Connie.Turner@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7328

Anna G. Warrener

Ph.D.
Department of Anthropology
ANNA.WARRENER@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7336