Mark Bauer, Ph.D.

Mark Bauer

Research Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Logic, Philosophy of Science
Mark.Bauer@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7223
David Baumeister, Ph.D.

David Baumeister

Lecturer
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Environmental Philosophy, Ethics, Kant
Sharon Coggan, Ph.D.

Sharon Coggan

Associate Professor C/T
Philosophy (RLST director)
Expertise Areas : History of Religions, Psychology of Religion, late antique Greek religion and early Christianity, Asian Religions
Sharon.Coggan@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7220
Erica Ferg Muhaisen, Ph.D.

Erica Ferg Muhaisen

Lecturer
Philosophy (RLST courses)
Expertise Areas: Islamic Studies, Mediterranean Religion
Erica.Muhaisen@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7223
Jeffrey A. Golub, Ph.D.

Jeffrey A. Golub

Ph.D. - Assistant Professor C/T
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Ancient Greek and Hellenistic Philosophy, Kant and German Idealism, Husserl, Phenomenology and 20th Century Continental
Jeffrey.Golub@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7223
Barbara G Goodrich, Ph.D.

Barbara G. Goodrich

Ph.D. - Lecturer
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Ideology and Culture: Racism and Sexism
Spencer C. Green

Spencer Cortney Green

Student Assistant
Philosophy
cortney.green@ucdenver.edu     303-556-4868
Brett Hackett, M.A.

Brett Hackett

Lecturer
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Logic, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language
Brett.Hackett@ucdenver.edu     720-251-6301
Alexander B. Hughes, Ph.D.

Alexander B. Hughes

Lecturer
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Symbolic Logic, Critical thinking, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Rhetoric
Alexander.Hughes@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7223
Boram Jeong, Ph.D.

Boram Jeong

Assistant Professor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas : 19th-20th Century Continental Philosophy; Contemporary French Philosophy; Social and Political Philosophy;
Boram.Jeong@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7203
David L. Hildebrand, Ph.D.

David L. Hildebrand

Associate Professor and Chair
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: American Philosophy, Philosophy of Media and Technology, Aesthetics, epistemology, John Dewey, pragmatism, neopragmatism, Richard Rorty.
David.Hildebrand@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7218
Brian Lisle, Ph.D.

Brian Lisle

Senior Instructor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: History of philosophy, Ethics, Existentialism, Sartre, Husserl, 19th/20th century Continental philosophy
Brian.Lisle@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7224
Darryl Mehring, Ph.D.

Darryl Mehring

Senior Instructor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Logic and Language, History of Ethics, Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Death and Dying
Darryl.Mehring@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7221
Robert Metcalf, Ph.D.

Robert Metcalf

Professor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Ancient Philosophy, Hermeneutics, 19th-20th century Continental Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Religion
Robert.Metcalf@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7217
Liz Puente-Calderon, B.A.

Liz Puente-Calderon

Program Assistant
Philosophy
Donna Reeves, Ph.D.

Donna Reeves

Lecturer
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Ethics and Society
Donna.Reeves@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7223
Candice Shelby, Ph.D.

Candice Shelby

Professor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Ethics, Epistemology, Free Will, Responsibility, and Addiction, Metaphysics, Modern Philosophy, Twentieth Century Analytic Philosophy
Candice.Shelby@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7214
Mark B. Tanzer, Ph.D.

Mark B. Tanzer

Professor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Existentialism, Heidegger, Kant, 20th Century Philosophy, Continental Philosophy
Mark.Tanzer@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7216
Sarah K. Tyson, Ph.D.

Sarah Tyson

Associate Professor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Feminist Philosophy and Critical Prison Studies
Sarah.K.Tyson@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7225
Sam Walker, Ph.D.

Sam Walker

Senior Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: History of Modern Philosophy, Continental Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics
Sam.Walker@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7219
Melinda M. Wilding , D.Bioethics

Melinda M. Wilding

D.Bioethics - Instructor and CU Succeed Liaison
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Bioethics, Ethics
Stephanie Yuhas, Ph.D.

Stephanie Yuhas

Lecturer
Philosophy (RLST courses)
Expertise Areas: World Religions, Indigenous Spiritual Traditions, Ecology
Stephanie.Yuhas@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7223
Gabriel Zamosc-Regueros, Ph.D.

Gabriel Zamosc-Regueros

Associate Professor
Philosophy
Expertise Areas: Ethics, Nietzsche, 19th-20th Century Continental Philosophy, Philosophy of Action
Gabriel.Zamosc@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7249