Peter Anthamatten, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, Department Chair

Christy E Briles, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3514-B
  • Office Hours: T 10:00AM—11:00AM, W 3:00PM—4:00PM
  • Phone: 303.315.7551
  • Email: Christy.Briles@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Physical Geography; Paleoecology, Biogeography, Climate Change, Palynology
  • Complete Profile

Frederick B. Chambers, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

Yi-Chia Chen, Ph.D. - Instructor

Anne Chin, Ph.D. - Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3522
  • Office Hours: T/TH 12:15PM—1:15PM
  • Phone: 303.315.7555
  • Email: Anne.Chin@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Environmental Management; Fluvial Geomorphology; Human-Landscape Interaction
  • Complete Profile  

Kirsten (Kris) Christensen, MSS, MURP - Instructor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3222
  • Office Hours: M/W 11:00AM—12:00PM or by Appt
  • Email: kirsten.christensen@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Urban geography and planning, cultural geography, human environmental impacts, regional geographies
  • Complete Profile

Benjamin Crawford, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

Matthew D. Cross, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor C/T

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3510-A
  • Office Hours: M/W 11:00AM—12:00PM, 2:00PM—3:00PM
  • Phone: 303.315.7549
  • Email: Matthew.Cross@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: GIS; Physical Geogrpahy; Remote Sensing 
  • Complete Profile

Thomas Duster, Ph.D. - Senior Instructor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3518-B
  • Office Hours: M 4:00PM—5:00PM, T 11:00AM—12:00PM & by Appt
  • Email: thomas.duster@ucdenver.edu 
  • Specialties: Water Quality; Fate and Transport of Metals and Radionuclides; Adsorption; Surface Complexation Modeling; (Nano)material Design for Water Treatment Applications

Rudi Hartmann, Ph.D. - Professor C/T

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3016-C
  • Office Hours: W 10:00AM—12:00PM or by Appt
  • Phone: 303.315.7531
  • Email: rudi.hartmann@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: China; Colorado; Europe; Geography of Tourism;
  • Complete Profile

Pamela Jansma, Ph.D. - Dean, Professor of Geography & Environmental Sciences

Katharine Kelsey, Ph.D - Assistant Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3524
  • Office Hours: T 12:30PM—2:30PM or by Appt
  • Email: Katharine.Kelsey@ucdenver.edu
  • SpecialtiesClimate change, carbon cycling, biogeochemistry, human-environment interaction, Arctic

Sarah McCall, Ph.D. - Instructor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3510-B 
  • Office Hours: T 3:00PM—4:30PM or by Appt
  • Phone: 303.315.7548
  • Email: sarah.mccall@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Political Economy, Human-Environment Interactions, International Development 

Rafael Moreno , Ph.D. - Associate Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3621
  • Office Hours: M/W 3:30PM—4:30PM or Appt
  • Phone: 303.315.7556
  • Email: rafael.moreno@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: GIS Science and Technology; Natural Resources Management; Sustainable Development;
  • Complete Profile

Brian Page, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3014-B
  • Office Hours: T/TH 2:00PM—3:00PM
  • Phone: 303.315.7527
  • Email: Brian.Page@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Economic Geography; Historical; Urban; 
  • Complete Profile

Gregory Simon, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3016-D 
  • Office Hours: TH 1:00PM—3:00PM
  • Phone: 303.315.7529
  • Email: Gregory.Simon@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Environmental History; Environmental Policy; Political Ecology
  • Complete Profile   

Amanda J. Weaver, Ph.D. - Senior Instructor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3014-C
  • Phone: F 12:00PM—2:00PM
  • Office Hours: TBD
  • Email: Amanda.Weaver@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Cartography; Food Geography; Geography of South America; Geospatial Systems and Analysis; GIS; Urban Geography
  • Complete Profile  

Bryan Wee, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3016-B
  • Office Hours: W 10:30AM—12:00PM, 3:30PM—5:00PM or by Appt
  • Phone: 303.315.7534
  • Email: Bryan.Wee@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Childhood and Nature; Environmental Education; Visual Methodologies
  • Complete Profile