Peter Anthamatten, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, Department Chair

Christy E Briles, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3514-B
  • Office Hours: T/TH 1:00PM-2:00PM (except Sept 3, Oct 1, Nov 5, Dec 3)
  • Phone: 303.315.7551
  • Email: Christy.Briles@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Physical Geography; Paleoecology, Biogeography, Climate Change, Palynology
  • Complete Profile

Frederick B. Chambers, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3421
  • Office Hours: T/TH 11:00AM-12:00PM, most Wednesdays 11:00AM-12:00PM (call first) or by Appointment 
  • Phone: 303.315.7553
  • Email: Frederick.Chambers@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Climate; Climate Change; Glaciology
  • Complete Profile

Yi-Chia Chen, Ph.D. - Instructor

Anne Chin, Ph.D. - Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3522
  • Office Hours: M/W 9:30AM-10:00AM, M 5:00PM-6:00PM
  • Phone: 303.315.7555
  • Email: Anne.Chin@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Environmental Management; Fluvial Geomorphology; Human-Landscape Interaction
  • Complete Profile  

Kirsten (Kris) Christensen, MSS, MURP - Instructor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3222
  • Office Hours: M/W 2:00pm-3:00pm, T/TH by Appointment
  • Email: kirsten.christensen@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Urban geography and planning, cultural geography, human environmental impacts, regional geographies
  • Complete Profile

Benjamin Crawford, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3526 
  • Office Hours: T/TH 10:45am-11:45am or by Appointment
  • Phone: 303.315.7586
  • Email:benjamin.crawford@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: urban weather and climate, air quality, sensor networks
  • Complete Profile

Matthew D. Cross, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor C/T

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3510-A
  • Office Hours: M/W 1:30pm-3:30pm or by Appointment
  • Phone: 303.315.7549
  • Email: Matthew.Cross@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: GIS; Physical Geogrpahy; Remote Sensing 
  • Complete Profile

Thomas Duster, Ph.D. - Senior Instructor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3518-B
  • Office Hours: T/W 1:00PM-2:00PM or by Appointment
  • Email: thomas.duster@ucdenver.edu 
  • Specialties: Water Quality; Fate and Transport of Metals and Radionuclides; Adsorption; Surface Complexation Modeling; (Nano)material Design for Water Treatment Applications

Rudi Hartmann, Ph.D. - Professor C/T

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3016-C
  • Office Hours: T 10:30AM-12:00PM or by Appointment
  • Phone: 303.315.7531
  • Email: rudi.hartmann@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: China; Colorado; Europe; Geography of Tourism;
  • Complete Profile

Pamela Jansma, Ph.D. - Dean, Professor of Geography & Environmental Sciences

Katharine Kelsey, Ph.D - Assistant Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3524
  • Office Hours: M 2:00PM-3:30PM, W 11:00AM-12:15PM or by Appointment
  • Email: Katharine.Kelsey@ucdenver.edu
  • SpecialtiesClimate change, carbon cycling, biogeochemistry, human-environment interaction, Arctic

Sarah McCall, Ph.D. - Instructor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3510-B 
  • Office Hours: TBA
  • Phone: 303.315.7548
  • Email: sarah.mccall@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Political Economy, Human-Environment Interactions, International Development 

Rafael Moreno , Ph.D. - Associate Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3621
  • Office Hours: M 1:00PM-2:00PM, W 3:30PM-4:30PM or by Appointment
  • Phone: 303.315.7556
  • Email: rafael.moreno@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: GIS Science and Technology; Natural Resources Management; Sustainable Development;
  • Complete Profile

Brian Page, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

Gregory Simon, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3016-D 
  • Office Hours: TH 1:30PM-3:00PM or by Appointment 
  • Phone: 303.315.7529
  • Email: Gregory.Simon@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Environmental History; Environmental Policy; Political Ecology
  • Complete Profile   

Amanda J. Weaver, Ph.D. - Senior Instructor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3014-C
  • Phone: 303.315.7528
  • Office Hours: F 12:00PM-2:00PM or by Appointment on Zoom
  • Email: Amanda.Weaver@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Cartography; Food Geography; Geography of South America; Geospatial Systems and Analysis; GIS; Urban Geography
  • Complete Profile  

Bryan Wee, Ph.D. - Associate Professor

  • Office Location: North Classroom 3016-B
  • Office Hours: M/W 2:00PM-3:30PM or by Appointment
  • Phone: 303.315.7534
  • Email: Bryan.Wee@ucdenver.edu
  • Specialties: Childhood and Nature; Environmental Education; Visual Methodologies
  • Complete Profile