To make an appointment with an English advisor, please call 303-315-7830 or email english.advising@ucdenver.edu.


Fall 2021 Advising Hours:

Michael McLane - Monday - 2:00-3:30 - Wednesday - 9:00-10:30
Julie Vick - Tuesday - 9:30-11:00 - Thursday - 12:00-1:30

*NOTE* For the time being, all advising appointments will be held over the phone or via Zoom.


The College of Liberal Arts and Science (CLAS) utilizes a dual advising system, offering all declared English majors two advisors to help them reach their goals. An advisor from the English department will assist students with English major or minor requirements, and answer any questions about English courses specifically. An assigned academic advisor from the CLAS office can clarify university and college policies and procedures, offer core curriculum advising, evaluate transfer credits for core curriculum, and offer guidance regarding academic warnings and probation. See the CLAS Advising web page for further information. Click here to view the CLAS core curriculum.


Undergraduate Major Advisors:

Michael McLane - Michael.McLane@ucdenver.edu

Julie Vick - Julie.Vick@ucdenver.edu

Undergraduate Honors Advisor:

Pompa Banerjee - Pompa.Banerjee@ucdenver.edu 


MA Program Advisor:

Gillian Silverman (Literature) - gillian.silverman@ucdenver.edu


Certificate Advisors:

Joanne Addison (Undergraduate and Graduate Certificate in Teaching English Language Learners) - joanne.addison@ucdenver.edu

Rodney Herring (Certificate in Teaching Language College-Level Language and Literacy) - rodney.herring@ucdenver.edu

Gillian Silverman (Certificate in Teaching College-Level Literature and Film) - gillian.silverman@ucdenver.edu