Wayne Miller

Wayne Miller
Professor • Department Chair • Editor of Copper Nickel

Mailing Address:
Department of English
Campus Box 175 
P.O. Box 173364
Denver, CO 80217-3364

Physical Location:
1015 9th St. Park, Office 100
Denver, CO 80217

By Appointment


About Wayne Miller:

Wayne Miller is the author of five poetry collections, most recently We the Jury (Milkweed, 2021), which won the Colorado Book Award; Post- (Milkweed, 2016), which won the Colorado Book Award and the Rilke Prize; and The City, Our City (2011), which was shortlisted for the Rilke Prize and the William Carlos Williams Award. He has received fellowships and awards from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Poetry Society of America, the Poetry Foundation, Poetry magazine, and the US-UK Fulbright Commission. He has co-translated two books by the Albanian writer Moikom Zeqo—most recently Zodiac (Zephyr, 2015), which was shortlisted for the PEN Center USA Award in Translation—and he has coedited three books, most recently Literary Publishing in the Twenty-First Century (Milkweed, 2016). He serves as co-director of the Unsung Masters Book Series and editor of Copper Nickel. 



Poetry Collections

We the Jury (Milkweed Editions, 2021)

Post- (Milkweed Editions, 2016)

The City, Our City (Milkweed Editions, 2011)

The Book of Props (Milkweed Editions, 2009)

Only the Senses Sleep (New Issues, 2006)


Moikom Zeqo, Zodiac (Zephy Press, 2015; trans. Anastas Kapurani & Wayne Miller)

Moikom Zeqo, I Don't Believe in Ghosts (BOA Editions, 2007; trans. Wayne Miller et al.)

Co-Edited Books

Literary Publishing in the 21st Century (Milkweed Editions, 2015; w/Travis Kurowski & Kevin Prufer)

Tamura Ryuichi: On the Life & Work of a 20th Century Master (Unsung Masters, 2011; w/Takako Lento)

New European Poets (Graywolf, 2008; w/ Kevin Prufer)