Miller Won the Colorado Book Award

June 15, 2017

Associate Professor of Creative Writing Wayne Miller’s book Post- recently won the 2017 Colorado Book Award in Poetry.

English proud to announce Richard T. Dillon Scholarship winner

May 12, 2017

The English Department is proud to announce Grace Wagner is this year’s Richard T. Dillon Scholarship winner. A nontraditional student, majoring in Creative Writing with a focus in Poetry, Wagner maintains a 4.0 GPA and plans on getting her masters and doctorate in Creative Writing. Born in Oklahoma, she has...

English Department Announces Richard T. Dillon Scholarship Winner

April 27, 2017

The recipient of the Richard T. Dillon Award for 2017-2018 is Jesse Anderson . A non-traditional student returning to full time studies as an English Writing Major, he holds a 4.0 GPA. Anderson is a married father of two, and struggling to provide for his family (after losing his job...

Miller Wins Rilke Prize

Feb. 16, 2017

English Associate Professor Wayne Miller’s 2016 poetry collection, titled Post- (Milkweed Editions, 2016), has won the Rilke Prize —a $10,000 national award given by the University of North Texas to the best poetry collection published by a "mid-career" poet in the previous calendar year.

Jones Publishes Prize Winning Novel

Dec. 1, 2016

Jeff P. Jones , Creative Writing BA alum, just published the novel, Love Give Us One Death: Bonnie and Clyde in the Last Days (Texas Review Press), and is the winner of the George Garrett Fiction Prize.