Michael P Abeyta

Ph.D.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Mexican Culture and Literature: Pre-Columbian to Modern; Colonial and Golden Age Spanish Literatures; 20th Century Spanish American Novel; Critical Theory and Cultural Studies; Film Studies; Woman’s Writing in Latin America.
Michael.Abeyta@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7245

Linda Alcott

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Contemporary French and Francophone culture; French women writers and francophone women writers from Haiti and the Caribbean; French film and general language instruction for lower and upper-division courses.
Linda.Alcott@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7238

Kaylin Blair

Department of Modern Languages

Kathleen Bollard

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:
Kathleen.Bollard@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7239

Erica Carlson

Department of Modern Languages
Expertise Areas:
Erica.carlson@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7234

Stacy Crum Duran

Department of Modern Languages

Diane Dansereau

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:
Diane.Dansereau@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7237

Raquel Decker

Department of Modern Languages

Mary DeForest

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Classical Tradition in Modern Literature; epic poetry; Jane Austen
Mary.Deforest@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7230

Mandy Edgar

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:
AMANDA.EDGAR@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7234

Tamara Elmasri

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Arabic Language, Middle Eastern Studies and Culture; Member of American Translators Association (ATA).
TAMARA.ELMASRI@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7230

Marisa Fernandez Martinez

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:

Ileana Gross

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Spanish
Ileana.Gross@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7246

Martha A. Hernandez de la Garza

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Teaching Spanish in levels 1 and 2.

Lourdes Huici Clever

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Teaching Spanish at undergraduate levels.

Jocelyne Hunsinger

B.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:
Jocelyne.Hunsinger@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7241

Devin Jenkins

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Hispanic Linguistics; Spanish in the United States; Bilingualism; Phonetics; History of the Spanish Language
Devin.Jenkins@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7236

Lynn Kalinauskas

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:
Lynn.Kalinauskas@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7243

Andres Lema-Hincapie

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: XXth-century Argentine and Colombian Literature, Modern Philosophy

Jing Li

Department of Modern Languages

Alyssa Martoccio

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: I am interested in how students learn a second or foreign language, and how to improve the process of learning second languages in the classroom. I am mainly interested in grammar but also other areas (vocabulary, etc.)and in Spanish as well as other languages.
ALYSSA.MARTOCCIO@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7228

Chelsea McCarty

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Spanish Language Instruction
CHELSEA.MCCARTY@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7234

Enrique Mejia

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Spanish Language Instruction
Enrique.Mejia@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7246

Tim Phillips

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Structure of German Language; Phonetics of German; General Linguistics; Human Speech Production; History of Language; Comparative Linguistics; Language and Culture; Modern Germany; Germany in the European Union
Tim.Phillips@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7235

Amanda Ritchie

Instructor • Coordinator, Lower-Division Spanish courses
Department of Modern Languages
Expertise Areas:
amanda.ritchie@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7231

Agnes Romero-Moore

Modern Languages Department
AGNES.ROMERO-MOORE@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7234

Ariel Shakely

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:
ariel.shakely@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7246

Alan Sumler

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:
ALAN.SUMLER@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7230

Lisa Thorton

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:

I-hao Victor Woo

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: Theoretical linguistics; Chinese syntax; Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language (TCFL)
I-HAO.WOO@UCDENVER.EDU     303-315-7240

Ted Wendelin

M.A.
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas:
Ted.Wendelin@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7242

Lori Willard

Ph.D
Modern Languages Department
Expertise Areas: French/Francophone literature and culture
Lori.Willard@ucdenver.edu     303-315-7244

Inge Wuchenauer

Department of Modern Languages