Published: March 8, 2016

Christina GarzaFavinn MaynardThe Biophysical Society has announced the winners of its Committee for Inclusion and Diversity (CID) Travel Awards to attend the Biophysical Society's 60th Annual Meeting in Los Angeles, California, February 27-March 2, 2016. Among this year's recipients is the BA/BS-MD Programs' Christina Garza (left), a senior double majoring in chemistry and public health and Favinn Maynard (right), a senior majoring in integrative biology.

The awards are intended to encourage participation at the Biophysical Society Annual Meeting by students and postdoctoral fellows underrepresented in the biomedical sciences currently studying biophysics. Recipients will be honored at a reception on February 27.