Academic Calendars 2017-2018



Advising

If you have an advising question and/or would like to make an advising appointment, please first contact the English Department at 303-315-7830. The College of Liberal Arts and Science utilizes a dual advising system which means all declared English majors will have two advisors to guide them. A faculty advisor from the English department will work with you on academic major requirements. An assigned academic advisor from the college advising office can handle educational issues such as clarification of university and college policies and procedures, core curriculum advising, transfer credits evaluation for Core Curriculum, academic warning and probation. See the CLAS Advising Web Page and for further information as to what is required, click here to get the CLAS Core Curriculum.

To make an advising appointment call 303-315-7830​ to make an appointment or email english.advising@ucdenver.edu.

Undergraduate Major Advisors:

Maryann Hoffmann - Maryann.Hoffmann@ucdenver.edu

Michael McLane - Michael.McLane@ucdenver.edu

Undergraduate Honors Advisor:

Pompa Banerjee - Pompa.Banerjee@ucdenver.edu 


Graduate Advisors:

Graduate Programs Director & Rhetoric & Teaching of Writing

Michelle Constock 

Michelle.Comstock@ucdenver.edu, On-line Advising.

303-315-7834

Graduate Advisor in Literature

Philip Joseph 

Philip.Joseph@ucdenver.edu

303-315-7847

CTELL Certificate Advisor

Joanne Addison

joanne.addison@ucdenver.edu

303-315-7845