College of Liberal Arts and Sciences at UC Denver

CLAS Deans Awards - 2014

The CLAS Dean's Annual Award Reception took place on May 9th in the Lawrence Street Center Terrace Room. The reception honored faculty, staff and students who received special recognition for their accomplishments in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in 2013-2014. Interim Dean Laura Argys presided, handing out awards, and was herself honored for her service this year by Economics Professor Steven Medema. A complete list of winners and photographs from the ceremony can be found below.

Not pictured below:
Outstanding Bachelor of Arts, Tanya Cohen, BA Sociology 2013
Outstanding Bachelor of Science, Kimberly Johnson, BS Integrative Biology 2013
Faculty Service Award, Stephen J. Hartnett, Communication
Faculty Service Award, Diana White, Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
University Award, Thomas Jefferson Award, Charles Ferguson, Integrative Biology
University Award, Distinguished Service Award, Pamela Laird, History
Faculty Retiree, Roxanne M. Byrne, Mathematics and Statistical Sciences